Customer Testimonials

See What Our Customers Are Saying …

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2015
 

I can’t believe I’m writing a favorable review for a car dealer. In the past I would have said I hate car dealers, but I have had such outstanding service from Dave Arbogast that I have to take time to write a review. I first contacted Arbogast to service my Suburban. Since then, I also had them service our Traverse and have purchased a used Enclave from them. They are truly outstanding in their level of service, particularly Brad, but everyone we have encountered has been wonderful. They represent a welcome change from feeling misled or ripped off. I can’t say enough positive things about them and would highly recommend them. They have a very happy, satisfied customer - many thanks to them for the outstanding customer service!

Read more at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2015
 

I can’t believe I’m writing a favorable review for a car dealer. In the past I would have said I hate car dealers, but I have had such outstanding service from Dave Arbogast that I have to take time to write a review. I first contacted Arbogast to service my Suburban. Since then, I also had t Read More...

Read more at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2015
 

I hate shopping for a new vehicle. You're excited because you're getting something new, but I always get that sick feeling in my stomach, because you never really feel like you're getting a good deal. Well, that's not the case at Dave Arbogast. I bought my 2003 GMC Envoy there and had a good experience, why we didn't go back for our next vehicle, I don't know why. So after the Wife and I decided, we were going to buy a nice certified pre owned Chevy Siverado or GMC Sierra, we started shopping around. I've been to about every car lot in the Dayton, Beavercreek and Springfield area and after finding prices too high, not enough inventory, not finding the vehicle we wanted and rude and pushy salesmen, the Wife suggested we try Dave Arbogast again. So I got online and checked out their inventory and found a truck I liked and when the Wife got home from work we went out to check it out. we pulled in and there was the truck we wanted, right in front of the office, one of the salesmen was putting tags on it........sold.......Damn. So we checked out the other trucks and we're not out there but a couple minutes, when salesman Mike Cole comes out and asks if he can help us. We tell him exactly what we're looking for and he gives us several different vehicles to check out. Mike was very patient, polite and helpful answering our questions and wanting to help us find the vehicle that we wanted, not just trying to sell a vehicle. we were just getting ready to test drive a black sierra crew cab, when a beautiful white tri-coat, 4x4, crew cab, with a bed liner, tonneau hard cover and running boards, everything we were wanting, pulls back into the lot from a test drive, so we take it out, love it and head over to financing, where the young lady who helped us, was also very nice and polite. Long story short, in about 2 hours we were driving off the lot in the truck we wanted and feeling like I got a good deal. I'll be buying my next vehicle at Dave Arbogast also. Thanks Cole, nice doing business with you.

Read more at Google

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2015
 

My husband & I drove 350 miles to Dave Arbogast Sales to look at a Sprinter Airstream Interstate with Dan Burroughs. Our internet searches showed this place had the best selection. After spending some time checking out the RV, we decided to have a look at the GMC conversion vans. Dan personally walked us over to meet TJ Johnston. We have been happy owners of Explorer vans for many years, and the sleek silver 9-passenger in the showroom caught my eye. But there were many more from which to choose! Our salesman, T J Johnston, was a joy to work with, as was Bob Griesdorn, van manager. They were both patient and available for all our questions and concerns, going through all features of the vehicles. In fact, everyone we encountered there was friendly and helpful. This was an exceptionally pleasant and professional experience. After a “no-hassle” negotiation, & a few minutes paperwork with Dan York, we drove back home to Nashville in our new GMC Explorer van. Thank you TJ, Bob, Dan, and Dave. We’ll most likely return when it’s time for a new one!

Read more at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2015
 

I am so Thankful I purchased my car at Dave Arbogast. I met John When I pulled up to Mr. Arbogast pre-owned car lot. I feel John deserves a perfect evaluation because he not only took time with me but he listened and talked with me about the possibility of purchasing the car and I had a lot of layers of feelings about purchasing he listened and I met Karen and she was so wonderful too. After I purchased the car John drove it home for me to get my other old car back home. I truly was treated like family. A big Thank you to the dealership for making my dream car come true for me. God is so good. I sure love my Lacrosse and I'm much safer in it than the old cavalier. Blessings to Dave and his team.

Read more at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2015
 

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Arbogast and had a great buying experience. I felt I got a great deal and great service. Unfortunately I never got to experience the services offered after purchase as our vehicle was totaled 5 weeks later. The team at Arbogast worked hard to get us a replacement vehicle that matched our requirements.

Read more at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2015
 

All I can say is wow! I wish all car salesman were as friendly, enjoyable and down to earth as Terry Murlin! I scheduled an appointment for Saturday and when we got out of the car he was the first one to approach us. While the vehicle I originally came to look at was on hold he took no time finding other vehicles to fit my needs. Finally after 4 1/2 hours the vehicle I wanted became available and he and Matt Jennings were on it getting me financed. Matt was also a great guy to deal with we really liked his personality and his way of doing business. They stayed after closing time on a Saturday to have me sign papers even though Terry really wanted to get to Smashburger! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market and wants to deal with people that won't feed you line after line and actually care about you as a person! We had a lot of fun even though purchasing a new vehicle can be stressful!

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2015
 

Derek Gambill in the used cars department was great to work with. He took care of all of my requests, and he didn't try to pressure sale me. Derek was very calm and knowledgeable, and I'll do business with him as long as he is working there. A good guy working for a great dealership! Thanks, Derek!

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2015
 

My wife and I went to Arbogast for a used car and Joe Bauman met us, we said we delt with Steve Haines in the past with another used car we bought so Joe tried to locate him for us, but they said he ws off work that day so Joe took care of us. He showed us a used car that was in our price range, but had alot miles on it and the bank would not give us a loan because of it. So Joe apologized and said he would like to find us something else... mabye something better. So he looked and found us a Chevy Impala with low miles and it was a 2011 model. Needless to say we really liked it, and it was in our budget, and the bank approved the loan. We want to thank JOE BAUMAN as he treated us with great respect. He is a credit to the Dave Arbogast sales staff. Thank You: Floyd & Connie Bilbrey

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2015
 

The ENTIRE team; from the internet sales team, new car product team, sales management, finance office, front end customer staff, and prep and delivery define professionalism. Treated us like we'd like to be treated. Calm relaxing way to do business. Would return without hesitation and recommend to anyone looking for a NICE Buick or GMC. and...VERY happy with our 2015 Buick LaCrosse! Thank you!

Read more at Google

 

Leave Us A Review